In the Name of God, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

Hajj and the Four Sacred Months

God's Messenger of the Covenant has purified and restored the four sacred months to the ones decreed by God. Please see appendix 15 for the details.

The verses in the Quran concerning the sacred months imply that these are continuous months.

[2:194] During the Sacred Months, aggression may be met by an equivalent response. If they attack you, you may retaliate by inflicting an equitable retribution. You shall observe GOD and know that GOD is with the righteous.

[9:5] Once the Sacred Months are past, (and they refuse to make peace) you may kill the idol worshipers when you encounter them, punish them, and resist every move they make. If they repent and observe the Contact Prayers (Salat) and give the obligatory charity (Zakat), you shall let them go. GOD is Forgiver, Most Merciful.

[9:2] Therefore, roam the earth freely for four months, and know that you cannot escape from GOD, and that GOD humiliates the disbelievers.

[9:36] The count of months, as far as GOD is concerned, is twelve.* This has been GOD's law, since the day He created the heavens and the earth. Four of them are sacred. This is the perfect religion; you shall not wrong your souls (by fighting) during the Sacred Months. However, you may declare all-out war against the idol worshipers (even during the Sacred Months), when they declare all-out war against you, and know that GOD is on the side of the righteous.

Altering the Sacred Months [9:37] Altering the Sacred Months is a sign of excessive disbelief; it augments the straying of those who have disbelieved. They alternate the Sacred Months and the regular months, while preserving the number of months consecrated by GOD. They thus violate what GOD has consecrated. Their evil works are adorned in their eyes. GOD does not guide the disbelieving people. 9:37 The Sacred Months according to the corrupted Muslim World are Rajab, Zul-Qe`dah, Zul-Hijjah, and Muharram (7th, 11th, 12th and 1st months of the Islamic Calendar). A careful study of the Quran, however, reveals that they should be Zul-Hijjah, Muharram, Safar, and Rabi I (12th, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd months). See Appendix 15.

The four sacred months are Zul-Hijjah, Muharram, Safar, & Rabi` I (12th, 1st, 2nd, 3rd months). There is no dispute with Zul-Hijjah as one of the four sacred months. We all are comfortable with having Zul-Hijjah as one of the four sacred months as the name of this month implies connection with Hajj. Rabi` is derived from the root word Araba which means 4. There are 2 months in the lunar calendar with the name Rabi`; the third month - Rabi` I and the fourth month - Rabi` II. Use of the word Rabi` (implying 4) for the fourth calendar month is understandable, but why is the third month also has the word Rabi` in it. It is fourth of what? It is the fourth of the 4 sacred months beginning with Zul-Hijjah.

The mathematical miracle of the four sacred months connected with Hajj verse of 2:197

The Gematrical Values (GV) of the letters in Zul-Hijjah are 700,61,308,3,5

The GV of the letters in Muharram are 40,8,200,40

The GV of the letters in Safar are 90,80,200

The GV of the letters in Rabi` I are 200,2,10,70,1,6,30

700,61,308,3,5 + 40,8,200,40 + 90,80,200 + 200,2,10,70,1,6,30 + 2 + 197 = 207266732904 =19x10908775416.

Restrictions of Hajj apply only for performing the pilgrimage. With regard to restriction during the four sacred months, God tells us in 9:36 shall not wrong your souls (by fighting) during the Sacred Months. .... and in 2:217 They ask you about the Sacred Months and fighting therein: say, "Fighting therein is a sacrilege. ..... Restrictions like misconduct and arguments are applicable for all time as God says in 17:38. All bad behavior is condemned by your Lord.